F	Precinct Official's

Ballot Style 76 (PV) PV Twnshp

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2024



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.					
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	NONPARTISAN OFFICES			
A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors	For State Representative District 93 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Pleasant Valley Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than Two)			
nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate	 Gary Mohr Mindy Smith-Pace Democratic 	Mike PetersonMark Geist			
For President and Vice President (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)			
 Donald J. Trump JD Vance 	COUNTY OFFICES	0			
 Kamala D. Harris Democratic Tim Walz 	For Board of Supervisors (Vote For No More Than Two)	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	Ken Beck Republican	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner			
 Chase Oliver Libertarian Mike ter Maat 	 Rita Rawson Maria B. Bribriesco Democratic 	(Vote for No More Than Three)			
─ Claudia De la Cruz Party of Socialism		 Tracey Kuehl 			
Karina Garcia and Liberation	 Todd Hill 	 Joshua R. Witt 			
 William P. Stodden Social Party USA Stephanie H. Cholensky 		(Write-in vote, if any)			
 Robert F. Kennedy Jr We The People Nicole Shanahan 	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)			
 Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis 		(Write-in vote, if any)			
	For County Auditor (Vote For No More Than One)	(write-in vote, ir any)			
(Write-in vote for President, if any)	Kerri Tompkins Republican	For County Agricultural Extension Council			
(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Matt Trimble Democratic	(Vote for No More Than Four) ○ Mark N. Holloway			
For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Riley Harbaugh 			
District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For County Sheriff (Vote For No More Than One)	 Michael Ryan 			
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican 		 Jennifer Ewoldt 			
Christina Bohannan Democratic		(Write-in vote, if any)			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas Gibbs Democratic				
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)			
		0			
		(Write-in vote, if any)			
		0			
		(Write-in vote, if any)			

JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. SUPREME COURT JUDGE	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Shall the following judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
David May	1	2
○ Yes○ No	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections.	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGES Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency	provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	requirements.	or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant
○ Yes	Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as	governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.
○ No	amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted	Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of
Samuel Langholz	in lieu thereof:	the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in
$^{\circ}$ Yes	Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the United States of the age of	lieu thereof:
○ No	eighteen years, who shall have been	Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or
Mary Ellen Tabor	a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law	lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect.
○ Yes	and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such	If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor
○ No	period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all	shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor
Tyler J. Buller	elections which are authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary	dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death,
○ Yes	election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as	resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor
○ No	of the next general election following the primary election. The required	shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall
DISTRICT COURT JUDGES Shall the following judge of the District Court be retained in office?	periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and sixty days in the county.	create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.
Thomas Reidel	⊖ Yes	g
○ Yes	○ No	○ Yes
○ No		○ No
ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT JUDGES Shall the following judge of the Associate District Court be retained in office?		
Gary Patrick Strausser O Yes		
○ No		